AAPACN is dedicated to supporting post-acute care nurses provide quality care.


AAPACN Awards for Post-Acute Care Professionals

AAPACN is proud to celebrate the work of post-acute care professionals who embody the vision and values of AAPACN. We reward the work of post-acute care nurses and professionals in the following categories. Learn more about each award below, and then nominate a peer or yourself. Applications open Oct. 2, 2023.

  • The Organizational Excellence Award
    This award recognizes an organization or facility team that has implemented innovative processes and practices to improve the quality of resident care.
  • The Clinical Leader of the Year
    This award is presented to a clinical leader who embodies the four values of AAPACN – inspiration, influence, integrity, and innovation.
  • The Impact Award
    This award is presented to a member whose actions over the course of their career have had a positive impact on the nursing profession, the post-acute care field, and/or AAPACN.
  • The LTPAC Shining Star Award
    This award honors a member who embodies a spirit of inspiration, touching the lives of residents, families, and co-workers.
  • The Clinical Assessment Professional of the Year
    This award recognizes a nurse assessment coordinator or other member of the IDT who holds a RAC-CT or RAC-CTA credential and who exemplifies the highest level of knowledge, skill, and integrity within their role in the RAI process.

Winners will receive a complimentary conference registration, two-nights hotel stay, and a travel stipend. Applicants applying as a team will receive a complimentary conference registration per person (up to three), one two-nights hotel stay per team, and travel stipend per team.

Meet the previous award winners!