AAPACN is dedicated to supporting post-acute care nurses provide quality care.



To learn more about the AAPACN staff, visit the Staff Bio Page.

Corporate Team

  • Tracey Moorhead, CEO and President
  • Teresa Summers, Board Administrator/Office Manager

Education and Certification Strategy

  • Amy Stewart, MSN, RN, DNS-MT, QCP-MT, RAC-MT, Vice President of Education and Certification Strategy
  • Jennifer LaBay, RN, RAC-MT, RAC-MTA, CRC, Curriculum Development Specialist
  • Jessie McGill, RN, RAC-MT, Curriculum Development Specialist
  • Alexis Roam, MSN, RN-BC, DNS-CT, QCP, Curriculum Development Specialist
  • Denise Winzeler, RN, BSN, LNHA, Curriculum Development Specialist
  • Karen Porter, Director of Accreditation and Product Management
  • Alix Murrell, Associate Manager of Educational Events
  • Thomas Connell, Professional Development Coordinator
  • Sam Parcelli, LMS and Education Administrative Coordinator

Membership and Marketing

  • Deborah White, Vice President of Membership and Marketing
  • Carrie Ripes, Marketing Manager
  • Aileen Holland, Membership Development Manager
  • Carolyn Gibson, Member Services Coordinator
  • Buffy Maron-Gray, Members Services/Organizational Membership Coordinator
  • Emily Neufeld, Marketing Coordinator
  • Heather Garza, Member Services Representative
  • Jaelyn Larson, Graphic Designer

Business Development

  • Kim Hicks, Vice President of Business Development
  • Brittney Hernandez, Business Partnership Coordinator


  • Domitilla Sandusky, Vice President of Operations
  • Bob Droog, Director of Information Technology
  • Leigh Anne Elkins, Accounting Manager
  • Holly Carrico, Data Analyst
  • Zach Andriese, IT Support Specialist
Contact Us

    Copy link
    Powered by Social Snap