AAPACN is dedicated to supporting post-acute care nurses provide quality care.

Past Scholarship Winners

Meet the Scholarship Winners

Each year, the AAPACN Education Foundation supports the future of the profession by granting nursing scholarships. Meet the past nursing scholarship winners.

Grace Ellis, CNA
2022 Frontline Heroes in Post-Acute Care Scholarship
Washburn University
Nicole Arey, LPN
2022 Lighting the Way for Post-Acute Care Scholarship
Laboure College
Brandy Schwartz, RN, RAC-CT
2022 Elevating Post-Acute Care Nursing Scholarship
Eastern Michigan University
Lily Ann Lopez, BSN, RN
2022 Advancing Nurse Leadership in Post-Acute Care Scholarship
Capella University
Danielle Yenuganti, BSN, RN, GERO-BC, WCC
2021 Cheryl M. Thomas Scholarship

University of Louisiana-Monroe
New Orleans, LA

Shannon Hermans, RN, CMAC
2021 Elevating Healthcare Scholarship

Grand Canyon University
Ogden, UT

Tashawnna Ellis
2021 Lighting the Way for Nursing Scholarship

Bryant & Stratton College
Newport News, VA

James Onyango Ochieng, AA, BA
2021 Sparking the Future in Healthcare Scholarship

Thomas Nelson Community College
Newport News, VA

Alexis Albrecht, RN, RAC-CT
2020 Cheryl M. Thomas Scholarship

Briar Cliff University
Sioux City, IA


Shaina Benson
2020 Lighting the Way Scholarship

University of Oklahoma
Tulsa, OK

Beth Brown, RN
2020 Elevating Healthcare Scholarship

Heidelberg University
Tiffin, Ohio

Elizabeth Walker
2020 Sparking the Future of Healthcare

Edgewood College
Madison, WI

Caryn Dufresne, RN, RAC-CT
2019 Scholarship Recipient
Anna Christenson, RN, RAC-CT
2019 Scholarship Recipient
Kim Philips, RN
2018 Scholarship Recipient
Gina Faye Stevens, BSN, RN, RAC-CT
2018 Scholarship Recipient
Stacey Poldervaart, RN, RAC-CT
2017 Scholarship Recipient
Stacie Howe, RN, RAC-CT
2016 Scholarship Recipient
LaCreesha Louis, RN, RAC-CT
2016 Scholarship Recipient
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap