AAPACN is dedicated to supporting post-acute care nurses provide quality care.

Live Webinar

Live Webinars

Live webinars for LTPAC nurses and IDT staff are hosted throughout the year, as important topics and regulatory changes arise. Led by AAPACN nurse experts and thought leaders in the industry, these timely discussions offer guidance and information you can trust to do your job correctly and efficiently.

Upcoming Live Webinars

  • Impact of AAPACN Certification on Quality

    Members: Free |  Non-members: Free
    Continuing Education: none
    Date: December 16, 2021
    Time: Noon ET, 11 am CT, 10 am MT, 9 am PT
    Duration: 30 minutes
    Speakers: Harry Vanderburg and Laurie Laxton, RN, BSN, CMAS, CCFA, RAC-CT, IP-BC, QCP, ABILITY Network; Maureen McCarthy, RN, BS, DNS-MT, QCP-MT, RAC-MT, Celtic Consulting, LLC, AAPACN Board of Directors

    During this 30-minute webinar, ABILITY Network and AAPACN will provide an overview of research conducted by ABILITY that demonstrates a positive correlation between SNF facility performance and employing AAPACN certified staff. By comparing SNFs with an AAPACN certified staff to those without, the research focused on answering the following questions:

    • Do facilities with AAPACN certified staff have fewer survey deficiencies than those that do not have AAPACN certified staff?
    • Do facilities with AAPACN certified staff have higher Five-Star Quality Ratings than those that do not have AAPACN certified staff?

    The answer to both is yes! ABILITY’s Manager of Marketing Analytics, Harry Vanderburg, will present the research findings. Then, Laurie Laxton, RN, BSN, CMAS, CCFA, RAC-CT, IP-BC, QCP, clinical education program lead, ABILITY, and Maureen McCarthy, RN, BS, DNS-MT, QCP-MT, RAC-MT, president, Celtic Consulting, LLC, will discuss how AAPACN certifications, including RAC-CT, DNS-CT, and QCP, can lead to improved facility quality and performance.

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap