AAPACN is dedicated to supporting post-acute care nurses provide quality care.

RAC-CT Recertification Live

RAC-CT Recertification Live

Two-Day Live Virtual WorkshopMembers: $293 | Non-members: $505
Continuing Education: 8 CE hours
Dates: Sept. 17 – 18, 2024
Time: Noon – 4:30 pm ET each day (11 am – 3:30 pm CT, 10 am – 2:30 pm MT, 9 am – 1:30 pm PT)
Master Teacher: Jennifer LaBay, RN, RAC-MT, RAC-MTA, QCP, CRC

Interactive Education With Live Q&A

RAC-CT® Recertification Live is a two-day virtual workshop through Zoom designed for individuals who have already earned their RAC-CT certification for MDS 3.0 and are within six months of their expiration date. AAPACN Master Teacher, Jennifer LaBay, will guide you through all of the RAI/MDS updates that have taken place over the past two years, including the FY 2024 Guidelines. This workshop also covers other CMS updates to Medicare and the Five-Star Quality Rating System, plus an introduction to ICD-10-CM, as well as the nuances of common coding errors and pitfalls that you could be making, preparing you to perform more accurate assessments and deliver better care.

Following this workshop, you’ll be able to:

  • Promote person-centered care and honor resident voice and choice with knowledge of how the Resident Assessment Instrument (RAI) process and the MDS 3.0 integrates with survey, resident care, finances, and publicly reported information
  • Tackle the challenges of the recent RAI User’s Manual updates head-on by understanding the most significant changes to the MDS
  • Understand ICD-10-CM coding conventions, general guidelines, and documentation requirements relevant to long-term care

Registration for this live virtual workshop includes participation both days, plus access to the online materials used during the workshop and the four exams required for recertification.

Registration for RAC-CT Recertification Live will be open through Sept. 16.

Note: This Recertification workshop is available to individuals who have already earned their RAC-CT certification and are nearing their expiration date. Once you have achieved your RAC-CT, it is valid for two years from your certification completion date. You must complete your recertification requirements by your expiration date in order to maintain your credential.